top of page

The chromate experts

Occupational and environmental protection

Carcinogenic chromium (VI) compounds (chromates) in the workplace endanger the smooth operation of every company!

The manufacturers of CHP engines in particular warn their customers about the release of calcium chromate (CaCrO4) during maintenance and overhaul work on energy-generating systems (contact us if you do not have the warning messages - we will be happy to provide them to you).

These warnings are not issued without reason, as the following images show, because there is a risk of exposure or the risk of absorbing the substances through the skin when handling removable insulating elements.

 

But air turbulence also occurs during regular operation; Yellowish dust, which is often calcium chromate, can be found throughout the engine area.

The chromate experts are your first point of contact for this problem, because the classification as "H350 - carcinogenic (carcinogenic 1 B)" with the simultaneous classification as "H410 - Very toxic to aquatic organisms with long-term effects" means that every engine compartment that is provided with insulation containing calcium , a workplace that is hazardous to health and this fact means that special measures resulting from the Hazardous Substances Ordinance (GefStoffV) must be initiated, including:

 

Risk assessment

Substitution testing

Technical measures

Organizational measures

Personal (protective) measures

STEPHAN EFFINOWICZ

Occupational safety specialist (SiFa)

  • BSc Security & Safety Engineer

  • Occupational safety specialist

  • Environmental management officer

Mr. Effinowicz is the first point of contact as a chromate expert.

As an occupational safety specialist (SiFa) and environmental management representative, he advises on all questions and legal regulations when working with carcinogenic substances.

Stephan Effinowicz, chromate expert

service

Risk assessment

THE BASIS FOR A SAFE WORKPLACE

The risk assessment is a management tool and planning basis for operational organization and work processes. Appropriate measures can prevent operational disruptions, accidents and other health impairments. You can reduce staff downtime.

Substitution testing

REPLACE DANGEROUS THINGS WITH LESS DANGEROUS THINGS

Substitution testing obligation means determining whether hazardous substances with which employees come into contact can be replaced by less dangerous substances. According to the Hazardous Substances Ordinance (GefStoffV), a substitution test must always be carried out when employees may be exposed to particularly dangerous pollutants. In the case of carcinogenic substances, it must always be checked whether measures can be taken to minimize the risk of exposure, or at best even completely eliminate it.

Chromatexperte BHKW
Chromatexperten Cr6-Verbindungen BHKW

The chromate experts

Osh
Chromate experts STOP principle occupational safety
Chromate experts for hazardous substances risk assessment
Chromate experts risk assessment
Chromate experts laws risk assessment
bottom of page

top of page

Die Chromatexperten

Arbeits- und Umweltschutz

Krebserregende Chrom (VI)-Verbindungen (Chromate) am Arbeitsplatz gefährden den reibungslosen Arbeitsbetrieb in einem jeden Unternehmen!

Insbesondere die Hersteller von BHKW-Motoren warnen ihre Kunden vor Freisetzung von Calciumchromat (CaCrO4) bei Wartungs- und Revisionsarbeiten an den energieerzeugenden Anlagen (sprechen Sie uns an, wenn Ihnen die Warnmeldungen nicht vorliegen - wir stellen Ihnen diese gerne zur Verfügung).

Diese Warnungen erfolgen nicht grundlos, wie die nachfolgenden Bilder zeigen, denn bereits beim Hantieren mit abnehmbaren Isolierelementen besteht ein Expositionsrisiko bzw. die Gefahr, die Substanzen über die Haut aufzunehmen.

 

Aber auch im Regelbetrieb finden Luftverwirbelungen statt; gelbliche Stäube, bei denen es sich oft um Calciumchromat handelt, findet man im ganzen Motorenbereich.

Die Chromatexperten sind bei dieser Problematik Ihr erster Ansprechpartner, denn durch die Einstufung als "H350 - krebserregend (karzinogen 1 B)" mit gleichzeitiger Einstufung als "H410 - Sehr giftig für Wasserorganismen mit langfristiger Wirkung" wird jeder Motorraum, der mit calciumhaltigen Isolierungen versehen ist, zu einem gesundheitsgefährdenden Arbeitsplatz und diese Tatsache bedeutet, dass besondere Maßnahmen, die sich aus der Gefahrstoffverordnung (GefStoffV) ergeben, einzuleiten sind, u.a.:

 

Gefährdungsbeurteilung

Substitutionsprüfung

Technische Maßnahmen

Organisatorische Maßnahmen

Persönliche (Schutz-) Maßnahmen

STEPHAN EFFINOWICZ

Fachkraft für Arbeitssicherheit (SiFa)

  • B.Sc. Security & Safety Engineer

  • Fachkraft für Arbeitssicherheit

  • Umweltmanagementbeauftragter

Herr Effinowicz ist der erste Ansprechpartner als Chromatexperte.

Als Fachkraft für Arbeitssicherheit (SiFa) und Umweltmanagementbeauftragter berät er in allen Fragen und gesetzlichen Bestimmungen beim Arbeiten mit krebserregenden Stoffen.

Stephan Effinowicz, Chromatexperte

Service

Gefährdungsbeurteilung

DIE BASIS FÜR EINEN SICHEREN ARBEITSPLATZ

Die Gefährdungsbeurteilung ist Führungsinstrument und Planungsgrundlage für die betriebliche Organisation und Arbeitsabläufe. Geeignete Maßnahmen können Störungen im Betriebsablauf, Unfälle und andere gesundheitliche Beeinträchtigungen vermeiden. Sie können Ausfallzeiten beim Personal verringern.

Substitutionsprüfung

GEFÄHRLICHES MIT WENIGER GEFÄHRLICHEM ERSETZEN

Substitutionsprüfungspflicht heißt, zu ermitteln, ob Gefahrstoffe, mit denen die Mitarbeiter in Kontakt kommen, durch ungefährlichere Stoffe ersetzt werden können. Gemäß Gefahrstoffverordnung (GefStoffV) ist eine Substitutionsprüfung immer dann durchzuführen, wenn Mitarbeiter besonders gefährlichen Schadstoffen ausgesetzt sein können. Bei krebserregenden Stoffen ist immer zu prüfen, ob Maßnahmen ergriffen werden können, die das Expositionsrisiko minimieren, bestenfalls sogar völlig ausschließen.

Chromatexperte BHKW
Chromatexperten Cr6-Verbindungen BHKW

Die Chromatexperten

Arbeitsschutz
Chromatexperten STOP-Prinzip Arbeitsschutz
Chromatexperten Gefahrstoffe Gefaehrdungsbeurteilung
Chromatexperten Gefährdungsbeurteilung
Chromatexperten Gesetze Gefaehrdungsbeurteilung
bottom of page